My Writing Process: For Creative Writing

I usually begin by sitting at my desk. I make sure to have classical music playing, which keeps me from distractions, while also getting me in the mood to write. I have a peppermint flavored candy, a psychological trick, to help me remember what I’ve learned about writing. I then begin. I do not stop for anything, so my ideas are uninterrupted. After it is complete, I wait a day, and then reread, to check for mistakes, and flaws in logic. I do not usually write a second draft,I just edit the first, which has the most of what I truly meant to say. I mostly need to work on my grammatical wring skills, as I know I can sometimes be more accustomed to write as though I’m speaking.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “My Writing Process: For Creative Writing

  1. Pingback: Writing, Play and Rest | bardicblogger

Leave a Reply

